Important! You are on the archived version of the website. The information may be outdated and not up to date.
N.M.P.L. Company - Loans in Lincoln Nebraska

Direct Loan Tools: Mentor List

Colleagues at schools using the Federal Direct Loan Programs volunteered to share their expertise and experience. Feel free to contact anyone on the list to discuss implementation strategies or issues and best practices.

Name / Phone / Email

School

System

Type of School

No. students enrolled

Chuck Knepfle
513-529-8555
knepflcr@muohio.edu

Miami University

Banner

4 year public

21,000

Phyllis Hooyman
616-395-7765
hooyman@webmail.hope.edu

Hope College

Banner

4 year private 

  

Elizabeth Bickford
541-346-1192
ebick@uoregon.edu

University of Oregon

Banner

Public; quarter system; BBAY; semester law school

20,000

Dan Davenport
208-885-7616
dand@uidaho.edu

University of Idaho

Banner

Public; undergraduate and graduate

13,000

Nancy Wencl
231-591-2116
wencln@ferris.edu

Ferris State University

Banner

4 year public; certificates; associate degrees, master degrees; 2 doctoral programs; summer as a trailer

  

Vera Riddick
757-683-4786
vriddick@odu.edu

Old Dominion University

Banner

4 year public; graduate programs; certificate programs; semesters

14,535 FTE

Carla J. William
970-491-3595
Carla.William@colostate.edu

Colorado State University

Banner

4 year public; graduate; professional (Veterinary medicine); semesters

23,246 FTE

Michelle Saigh
740-392-6868 x4523
michelle.saigh@mvnu.edu

Mount Vernon Nazarene University

CARS/Jenzebar

4 year private

2,600

Phyllis Schroeder
219-464-6886
phyllis.schroeder@valpo.edu

Valparaiso University

Datatel

4 year private; certificate programs; graduate programs; semesters

3,700

Judy Florian
586-445-7535
florianj@macomb.edu

Macomb Community College

Datatel

  

  

Margaret Vale
410-617-2565
MVale@loyola.edu

Loyola College in Maryland

Datatel

4 year private

  

Jane McLean
509-533-3402
JaneM@spokanefalls.edu

Spokane Falls Community College

EDExpress and SAFER

2 year public; certificate programs

6,000

Janet L. Rice
509-533-7023
JRice@scc.spokane.edu

Spokane
Community
College

EDExpress and Safers

2 year public; Liberal arts transfer education, professional/technical, nursing and health sciences

6,600

Marjorie Gildersleeve
218-755-2741
MGildersleeve@bemidjistate.edu

Bemidji State University

  EDExpress and home grown

 4 year public, Bemidji State University -- 2 year public, Northwest Technical College-Bemidji

7,553 

Mss. Criss Jass
512-245-2416
Cj03@txstate.edu

Texas State University - San Marcos

FAM PLUS Stand Alone

4 year public

28,000

Chris Bell
207-768-9511
chris@maine.edu

University of Maine at Presque Isle

Financier

4 year public

1,220 FTE

Kay Lewis
206-543-6107
sklewis@u.washington.edu

University of Washington

Home grown

4 year public

   

Roberta Johnson
515-294-0109
rljohns@iastate.edu

Iowa State University

Home grown

Public doctoral-granting institution; (Research I)

26,160

Anne D. Pelak
914-654-5225
apelak@cnr.edu

The College of New Rochell

Home grown

Private; we offer BA, BS, BFA, BSN, MA, MS, MFA

6,700

Kathy Chambers
413-796-2071
kchamber@wnec.edu

Western New England College

Home grown - EDExpress

4 year private (Graduate school); law school; semesters

2,500 FTE and 400 part time

Jean Rash
732-932-7057 x605
jrash@rci.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University, The State University of New Jersey

Mainframe (FAMS) EDExpress Combination

4 year public

51,000

Margaret Rodriguez
734-763-4119
mhr@umich.edu

University of Michigan

PeopleSoft

4 year public

41,000

Joan Weaver
785-864-5478
jweaver@ku.edu

University of Kansas

PeopleSoft

4 year public; graduate; professional (law and pharmacy); semesters

21,195 FTE

Kris Wright
612-626-0302
wrigh084@umn.edu

University of Minnesota

PeopleSoft

4 year public

60,000

Janice Lindstrom
508-565-1076
jlindstrom@stonehill.edu

Stonehill College

POWERFAIDS-EdExpress

4 year private

2,500

Eileen O'Leary
508-565-1348
eoleary@stonehill.edu

Stonehill College

POWERFAIDS-EdExpress

4 year private

2,500

Scott Chadick
541-552-6757
chadick@sou.edu

Southern Oregon University

POWERFAIDS-EdExpress

4 year public; quarter system

4,900

Cheryl Resh
510-642-0645
chaigh@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley

SIGMA Systems; currently classic sam; converting to prosam

4 year public; research; semesters; graduate and professional students

31,500

Roberta C. Johnson
510-642-6819
Robertaj@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley

SIGMA Systems; currently classic sam; converting to prosam

4 year public; research; semesters; graduate and professional students

31,500

Leslie Wills
510-643-8356
lwills@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley

SIGMA Systems; currently classic sam; converting to prosam

4 year public; research; semesters; graduate and professional students

31,500

Linda Chalmers
585-475-7269
LLCSFA@rit.edu

Rochester Institute of Technology

SIGMA Systems; currently classic sam; converting to prosam

4 year private; undergraduate and graduate; quarter system with co-op

15,989 FTE; 2,500 part time

Verna Hazen
585-475-5520
VJHSFA@rit.edu

Rochester Institute of Technology

SIGMA Systems; currently classic sam; converting to prosam

4 year private; undergraduate and graduate; quarter system with co-op

15,989 FTE; 2,500 part time

Craig D. Munier
cmunier@unlnotes.unl.edu

University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Sungard SIS+ on DB2

4 year public

  

Marty Habrock
402-472-9144
mhabrock@unl.edu

University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Sungard SCT SIS PLUS

4 year public

  


Join us!