Direct Loan Tools: Mentor List

Your colleagues have volunteered to share their expertise and experience. Feel free to contact anyone on the list to discuss strategies or issues and best practices.

Name / Phone / Email

School

System

Type of School

No. students enrolled

Elizabeth Bickford
541-346-1192
ebick@uoregon.edu

University of Oregon

Banner

Public; quarter system; BBAY; semester law school

20,000

Dan Davenport
208-885-7616
dand@uidaho.edu

University of Idaho

Banner

Public; undergraduate and graduate

13,000

Nancy Wencl
231-591-2116
wencln@ferris.edu

Ferris State University

Banner

4 year public; certificates; associate degrees, master degrees; 2 doctoral programs; summer as a trailer

  

Vera Riddick
757-683-4786
vriddick@odu.edu

Old Dominion University

Banner

4 year public; graduate programs; certificate programs; semesters

23,833

Andy Carter
970-491-2564
Andy.Carter@colostate.edu

Colorado State University

Banner

4 year public; graduate; professional (Veterinary medicine); semesters

23,246 FTE

Maria Mekerdij
312-341-3577
mmekerdi@roosevelt.edu

Roosevelt University

Banner

4 year private

7,500

Harlan Plunkett
913-971-3724
hplunket@mnu.edu

MidAmerica Nazarene University

Banner

4 year private

1,700

Jodie Laraway
269-387-6017
jodie.laraway@wmich.edu

Western Michigan University

Banner

4 year public with graduate professional programs

25,000

Otto Reyer
909-469-5350
oreyer@westernu.edu

Western University of Health Sciences

Banner

Professional schools (no undergraduate)

  

Carolyn Baumgartner
419-530-5812
carolyn.baumgartner@utoledo.edu

University of Toledo

SCT Banner

Public

23,000

Stephanie Goller
567-661-2638
stephanie_goller@owens.edu

Owens Community College

Banner

2 year public

23,000

Bradley Honious
407-582-1458
bhonious@valenciacc.edu

Valencia Community College

Banner

Community College

44,062

Dorothy Body
814-732-5555, ext. 474
dbody@edinboro.edu

Edinboro University of PA

Banner 8

4 year public/
graduates

8,000

Kerry Lubold
518-564-4076
kerry.lubold@plattsburgh.edu

Plattsburgh State University of New York

Banner

4 year public; graduate programs; semesters; summer as trailer

6,000

Gabriela K. Garfield
313-577-3049
ad6539@wayne.edu

Wayne State University

Banner

4 year public

30,000+

Marge Stoner
660-562-1141
mstoner@nwmissouri.edu

Northwest Missouri State University

Banner

4 year public

7,073

Wynette Richardson
401-863-2531
Wynette_Richardson@brown.edu

Brown University

Banner 8

   Private

(6,000 UG
+ 1,800 G
+ 400 MED)

= 8,200

Matt Moore
513-529-1349
mooremr3@muohio.edu

Miami University

Banner

4 year public; undergraduate and graduate programs; semesters

18,000

Peg Julius
319-398-1274
pjulius@kirkwood.edu

Kirkwood Community College

Datatel

2 year public

17,000

David Miller
330-263-2317
dmiller@wooster.edu

The College of Wooster

Datatel

4 year private
undergrad only

1,800

La Toshia Everson
765-361-6370
eversonl@wabash.edu

Wabash College

Datatel

4 year private

900

Lindsay Mitchell
773-244-6280
lmitchell@northpark.edu

North Park University

Datatel

4 year private school with undergraduate and graduate programs

3,300

Aaron Steffens
563-387-1439
stefaa01@luther.edu

Luther College

Datatel

4 year private

2,500

Kevin Lamb
740-376-4714
kevin.lamb@marietta.edu

Marietta College

Datatel/
EdExpress

4 year private Liberal Arts w/some graduate programs

~1,400 UG
~200 Grad

Jane McLean
509-533-3402
JaneM@spokanefalls.edu

Spokane Falls Community College

EDExpress and SAFER

2 year public; certificate programs

6,000

Janet L. Rice
509-533-7023
JRice@scc.spokane.edu

Spokane
Community
College

EDExpress and Safers

2 year public; Liberal arts transfer education, professional/technical, nursing and health sciences

6,600

Mss. Criss Jass
512-245-2416
Cj03@txstate.edu

Texas State University - San Marcos

FAM PLUS Stand Alone

4 year public

28,000

Chris Bell
207-768-9511
chris@maine.edu

University of Maine at Presque Isle

Financier

4 year public

1,220 FTE

Kay Lewis
206-543-6107
sklewis@u.washington.edu

University of Washington

Home grown

4 year public

   

Roberta Johnson
515-294-0109
rljohns@iastate.edu

Iowa State University

Home grown

Public doctoral-granting institution; (Research I)

26,160

Anne D. Pelak
914-654-5225
apelak@cnr.edu

The College of New Rochell

Home grown

Private; we offer BA, BS, BFA, BSN, MA, MS, MFA

6,700

Melissa Kunes
814-863-0507
mjk5@studentaid.psu.edu

Penn State University

Home grown

4 year public

90,083

Leah Barry
617-353-4091
lbarry@bu.edu

Boston University

Home grown

4 year private research

31,000

Kathy Chambers
413-796-2071
kchamber@wnec.edu

Western New England College

Home grown - EDExpress

4 year private (Graduate school); law school; semesters

2,500 FTE and 400 part time

Charlotte Hardy
740-351-3548
chardy@shawnee.edu

Shawnee State University

JenzabarCX

  

4,300

Jean Rash
732-932-7057 x605
jrash@rci.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University, The State University of New Jersey

Mainframe (FAMS) EDExpress Combination

4 year public

51,000

Margaret Rodriguez
734-763-4119
mhr@umich.edu

University of Michigan

PeopleSoft

4 year public

41,000

Joan Weaver
785-864-5478
jweaver@ku.edu

University of Kansas

PeopleSoft

4 year public; graduate; professional (law and pharmacy); semesters

21,195 FTE

Kris Wright
612-626-0302
wrigh084@umn.edu

University of Minnesota

PeopleSoft

4 year public

60,000

Craig D. Munier
cmunier@unlnotes.unl.edu

University of Nebraska - Lincoln

PeopleSoft

4 year public

 

Renee Miceli
219-895-4216
RMiceli@cornellcollege.edu

Cornell College

PowerFAIDS

Private liberal arts school

approx. 1,200

LeAnn Hunter
509-452-5100
lhunter@pnwu.org

Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences

PowerFAIDS

graduate (medical) students

150

Leslie Wills
510-643-8356
lwills@berkeley.edu

UC Berkeley

SIGMA Systems; currently classic sam; converting to prosam

4 year public; research; semesters; graduate and professional students

31,500

Linda Chalmers
585-475-7269
LLCSFA@rit.edu

Rochester Institute of Technology

SIGMA Systems; currently classic sam; converting to prosam

4 year private; undergraduate and graduate; quarter system with co-op

15,989 FTE; 2,500 part time

Verna Hazen
585-475-5520
VJHSFA@rit.edu

Rochester Institute of Technology

SIGMA Systems; currently classic sam; converting to prosam

4 year private; undergraduate and graduate; quarter system with co-op

15,989 FTE; 2,500 part time